the instagram mom

we all do it.

post only pictures of our house when it’s immaculately clean.

put the right shades on it, use the professional camera, open up the windows.

is this real life? maybe for some. The perfectly crafted kids bedroom with everything matching and all is white and grey.

for me? nope.

I can’t even imagine what it would be like if my house was completely clean.  Where I got to a day where not one thing in my house did not need to be swept or scrubbed.  We still have tubs downstairs to go through from a year and half ago or lets say 8 years ago when we started packing everything in tubs. I would love it if we were all a little bit more real with each other.  We showed the dirty dishes and the pile of clothes behind closed doors.  I know I would feel so much better about myself knowing there was someone else out there with a dirty house.

I don’t want to be an instagram mom.  I just want to be mom.

what about you?

Leave a Reply

