sick kids, barbies and baymax

this week has been a little ridiculous. There I let it out and now I can move on.

the bump on the back of my neck (which I talked about in a previous post) is almost completely gone!! It did end up being a lymph node and it swelled up because I had a pretty bad virus going on inside me.  Thankfully I beat it up with my immune system and the lymph node is going down like it should be.

On the other side my middle baby is sick!  she has had a fever on and off for a few days which is weird because she had a fever Monday, nothing tuesday and wednesday a fever again.  She not has a sore throat and boogies and all the fun stuff that come along with this sick season so we missed church wednesday, we missed a date night tuesday and then I got sick AGAIN yesterday.. fun fun. Hubs got me some Dayquil and i am feeling better with that in my system, but I’m really ready for Wisconsin to start melting a bit so we can stop throwing sickness all over.

Because we missed out date night we bought Big Hero 6 and Barbie in Princess Power on Vudu.  Best idea ever! We had my brother and his girlfriend over and I made a chicken cordon bleu bake and it was so fun getting to watch kids movies and stay up a little late on a week night.

Today is cleaning day… which I have been neglecting because I haven’t felt good…. someone want to come do my dishes?! lol.. so you see, i’m posting because this is much more fun than doing dishes.  Here’s watch on the Menu this week:

Slow Cooker Cream Cheese Chicken Taquitos

by Creme De La Crumb
by Creme De La Crumb

I have made these before of course and they are super easy and extremely flavorful. They cook all day and make your house smell super yummy 🙂 I have the link in the pic and the title!! try it out! I get a lot of yummo recipes from Creme De La Crumb. Great Site!!

*ps baby break just happened.. he woke up, things got super cute.. it had to happen*

Cauliflower Crust Pizza

by Tasty Kitchen
by Tasty Kitchen

We are trying to do our best to move away from Carbs.   I don’t want to completely erase it form our diet because I feel like when you say you are taking something away it just makes your brain want it more… so I’m trying to make more less-carb meals, if I can. I made a cauliflower crust with my mom once, but we did have this recipe and it fell apart so easily.. this one looks like it will stay to get much easier and so i’m going to make personal pizzas for the fam this week using this recipe.  Wish me luck!!

Shrimp and Avocado Salad

by Pinch of Yum
by Pinch of Yum

Because everyone needs a good salad and this one looks exciting and fresh and summery which is what I need since all I see is 4 feet of snow in my front yard.

Grilled Fish Sandwiches

by Apples and Sparkle
by Apples and Sparkle

Again, I want light and summery.. Do you see the pattern here? I want summer.

Skinny Chicken Fettuccine

by Diethood
by Diethood

This is made with Kefir which my husband loooovvveeeessss so i’m sure he’ll like this too.  I’m also substituting the noodles with spaghetti squash. baha.. we will see about this recipe.. this will be a very experimental one, but I love Fettuccine Alfredo so I hope this recipe really works out!!

I have a special group I am a part of and I want to make something for it each week and update you all on it!! Look for that coming next week, but for now enjoy some food!!

tlainey

Leave a Reply

