When they tell you that they love you.

Being in love is such an amazing experience.  From the beginning when there are butterflies to the all out lust, then you see commitment and the butterflies become a deep resounding feel of knowing… that love is so beautiful, especially when it works.. you’re able to feel ugly and cry deeply. You can snort and fart and trip and you know that they see the person you inside your sole.

Then kids come along.  That look that they give you when they are babies where you feel like they are looking inside of you and knowing you %100. Then they get older and they grab for you like you are their life line.. which you are their life line as a parent.  Then they get to the age where they can talk and they tell you they love you.  It’s an astonishing thing at first because you think how could they know this love I have in my heart for them and reciprocate it? They do though. My oldest is 6 and even now when she looks at me with those bright blue eyes and tells me she loves me I know she feels that same feeling deep down that God made us with.. that real love.  I’m so thankful to feel God’s love, through Him, through my husband and through my children… i’m one SUPER blessed woman.

Children are a heritage from the Lord,
    offspring a reward from him.
Like arrows in the hands of a warrior
    are children born in one’s youth.
Blessed is the man
    whose quiver is full of them.
They will not be put to shame
    when they contend with their opponents in court.

Psalm 127:3-5  NIV

– tlainey

Leave a Reply

