book nerd alert!

I need to use caps.

on that note.

I wanted to share with everyone my Goodreads account!! 😀

I read so much.  I used to work in a high school library and i’m telling you, YA books are the best books in the whole wide world. Just sayin’

My Goodreads Pages

I’m currently reading 3 books.  How you say? Seriously, I don’t know, but I read multiple books at the same time.  The 3 books i’m reading are:

Afterworlds by Scott Westerfeld

This is a different book than the other 2 series he wrote that I know of.  The Uglies series was a distopian sci-fi which was so good and I even read the prequel which I normally don’t do because I love the people in the stories too much, but he kept me reading and i’m so glad I read all of the series. Then the Leviathan series was a steampunk base on a historical event and the book includes pictures so you get to visualize these creations he comes up with so well!  so i’m excited to see what this book will be like! I just picked it up this weekend so I will probably be starting on it tonight!

The Dead and Gone by Susan Beth Pfeffer

It is the 2nd book in the Last Survivors series and I have had this on my to read list for over a year and I just kept putting it off, but once I read the first book I knew I would continue reading this series. It’s kind of a dark post-apocoliptic sci-fi that deals with a lot of death and natural disasters so if you have anxiety about the world we live in today, it might be a hard story to read.  If your into books like this though it is great! She really puts you in the surrounding so you really feel you are living in the world she has created and it feels so realistic. i’m about 1/3 of the way into the second one and its just as good as the first and is in a different setting than the 1st book!

Ensnared by A.G. Howard

I’m on the 3rd book of the Splintered Series and this so far has been a very fun series for me.  It’s based on Alice and Wonderland and it is the story of her descendants.  I think the author did a great job of incorporating the series into Wonderland’s world.  I feel like I get to really dig into her story.  It’s dark and twisted like wonderland, but so whimsical! I’m about a a third into this book and i’m caught back into the world once again.

Leave a Reply

