This week’s dinner

Yesterday was hubs birthday! He asked for red velvet cake and cream cheese icing. I went to the oh so delicious red velvet cake this morning and after a few seconds there were some bites missing… we may never know where they went. so last week I made my first post about food.. it is right here. I was able to make everything on the list EXCEPT the fried pork chops, baked spaghetti, and red velvet sandwich cookies.  Hubs wanted a cake instead so we got our dessert for the week and then I ended up getting a coupon for free pizza and my mom brought over mcdonalds too!! So we had extra meals this week we didn’t have to pay for… thanks coupons and mom! Since we didn’t make the pork chops or baked spaghetti last week we will have it this week since we have everything bought for it.  Tonight we are going to have the pork chops and hopefully tomorrow we will have the spaghetti.  That leaves Monday, Tuesday, Thursday (i’m working out at mom’s on the weekend).  I’m going to try to do things a little cheaper this week because we are bringing in less money now that i’m at home instead of at work.  Lets see how it goes! Each Picture is a link to the recipe! Click away! Breakfasts: This month it will be different because hubs has night-shift so I don’t make things that have to be packaged for breakfast because he’s usually not eating breakfast, but going to bed. lol So I will probably get a big bag of cereal for this week and eggs, bacon, bread, butter & pancake mix. Lunches: Funeral Rolls

by STOCKPILINGMOMS
by STOCKPILINGMOMS

I have made these SO many times and they are so so good and so fast! I buy to packages of the rolls and make some without the sauce for the girls and the others with the sauce for us.  Also, there is usually leftover meat and cheese for more sandwiches through the week! Salad with Creamy Tomatillo Ranch {Cafe Rio copycat}

by Creme De La Crumb
by Creme De La Crumb

I have made this probably once a week for a couple of months now and it is still not old.  I even got my cousin to eat it who does not like cilantro.. YUM.  in our salads we like: Romain, Iceberg, green onion, cilantro, corn, tomatoes, canned chicken & cheese. Chow Mein

by Damn Delicious
by Damn Delicious

Another go to in our home.. I make enough for leftovers and it lasts a couple of days as a main lunch or even a side at dinner. Dinners: so again we will have the baked spaghetti & pork chops so I need 3 meals! Low-Carb Chicken Cordon Blue

by Freshdreamer
by Freshdreamer

I have made this before and I will already have the ham bought for the funeral rolls so I’m saving money on having stuff that will be similar and this is such a great recipe. Quick Pot Sticker Soup

by SLOcook
by SLOcook

I haven’t made these yet, but it goes with the sesame noodles I will have for lunch that day and everyone loves pot stickers.. mmm Sausage Tortellini

by Rachel Schultz
by Rachel Schultz

oh, do I love this meal. meat, pasta, creme and tomato sauce.. they are all my favorites in a dish and again, little amount of ingredients and so fast!! and of course our desert this week… Carmel Dip & Apples

by iSave A2Z
by iSave A2Z

this will go so fast and probably not even be around for more than a day because of how good this is.. try it!! mmmm have yummy meals this week! -tlainey

Leave a Reply

