the joy of getting old

hubs is OLD. 31 years old! He would probably love me telling the world he is an old man, I’m sure of it.

here’s his birthday dinner:

Cheesy Broccoli Soup, Homemade Rolls, and sweet tea
Cheesy Broccoli Soup, Homemade Rolls, and sweet tea

Since it’s his birthday I wanted to reflect on all the great reasons I love him!

31 reasons hubs has my heart.

  1. He loves Jesus first
  2. He knows me and still loves me
  3. He treats his daughters like their future husbands should look to for example
  4. Our son is always in his arms
  5. he doesn’t watch sports
  6. he makes me laugh when I’m sad
  7. he listens every time.. and I can say every.. because it’s true
  8. he takes me to love movies when I request it
  9. he does the dishes and laundry and diapers and any house chore
  10. he’s a really hard worker.. the hardest worker I know
  11. he doesn’t snore
  12. he knows all kinds of crazy facts
  13. he is forgiving
  14. he’s a good driver
  15. he is kind to everyone he meets, even those he’s not fond of
  16. he makes awesome things (I would call them crafty..)
  17. he’s clean
  18. he’s hot.. I’m mean, really really hot.
  19. he’s outdoorsy
  20. he lets me watch my shows first
  21. he is so strong
  22. he’ll play minecraft with me
  23. he protects the girls when they are scared
  24. he will get up in the middle of the night if I need him
  25. he likes my food even when it doesn’t come out good
  26. he has tattoos
  27. he is wise
  28. he always makes me see the whole picture
  29. he moved across the country with me
  30. he’s confident
  31. he’s honest

so while I could probably make this list infinite I just wanted to give you all a glimpse of the awesome man I am married to.  Sometimes I forget these awesome things when we are just trying to make it through each day, but I can say there is not a day that has went by that I have not appreciated him for everything he is. Thank you Jesus for giving me him.. he’s what I needed.

I love you unconditionally times infinity

– your wife, tlainey

Leave a Reply

