When Life Gives You Lemons

Processed with VSCOcam with b1 preset

This past month has been a big trial for me.

I had set a lot of goals once I decided to quit my job and be a stay at home mom and it was like the second I had those goals set is the second my world fell apart.

We had just set up our savings and then a week later had to deplete it because hubs truck basically fell apart.

We got stuck 2 hours away from home for 3 days because of the truck falling apart.

We got a new medical bill in the mail from November.

Our kitchen faucet stopped working.

I got 3 weeks added onto my 2 week notice (I ended up staying for a whole month after I put in my notice).

Some people in our lives that we thought we were close to us were very coarse.

And every plan we have made lately has just gotten canceled for the craziest reasons (sickness, last-minute calls, money, unexpected changes).

All of these things happened in a matter of the last month. I felt like everything and everyone was just coming against me. I couldn’t figure out what was happening!

That’s where hubs comes into play. I started crying last night (which feels like a normal occurrence this month) and he sweetly said to me “In the rooms next to us are 2 beautiful smart girls and one handsome little boy. We have a roof over our heads, 2 working vehicles and I have a great job that allows you to stay at home…” I have been in such a slump lately it has been hard to remember all these AMAZING provisions God has given us. I keep declaring that God will get us out of this mess, but I forgot about all He has for me right now! We are in such a good place right now. We might have less money and more work to do, but we have provisions and health to do them and it will continue to be that way because he has always provided for us!

So the next time you are in a slump remember this:

By his divine power, God has given us everything we need for living a godly life. We have received all of this by coming to know him, the one who called us to himself by means of his marvelous glory and excellence. And because of his glory and excellence, he has given us great and precious promises. These are the promises that enable you to share his divine nature and escape the world’s corruption caused by human desires.

2 Peter‬ ‭1‬:‭3-4‬ NLT

-tlainey

Leave a Reply

